Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中國國際航空股份有限公司 AIR CHINA LIMITED

(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 00753)

THE POSTPONED RE-ELECTION OF MEMBERS OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS AND THE SUPERVISORY COMMITTEE

The terms of the fifth session of the board of directors and the supervisory committee of Air China Limited (the "Company") will expire on 26 October 2020. As the nomination process of candidates for directors and supervisors of the new session of the board of directors and the supervisory committee has not been completed, the re-election and appointment of members of the board of directors and the supervisory committee of the Company will be postponed. The terms of the special committees of the fifth session of the board of directors of the Company will also be extended accordingly. The Company will endeavour to complete the re-election and appointment of members of the board of directors and the supervisory committee as soon as possible and fulfill respective information disclosure obligations in a timely manner.

All members of the fifth session of the board of directors and the supervisory committee of the Company will continue to fulfill their respective duties and responsibilities of directors and supervisors in accordance with the requirements of the laws, administrative rules, and the articles of association of the Company until the re-election work is completed. The postponed re-election of the members of the board of directors and the supervisory committee of the Company will not affect the normal operation of the Company.

By Order of the Board
Air China Limited
Zhou Feng
Company Secretary

Beijing, the PRC, 23 October 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the directors of the Company are Mr. Cai Jianjiang, Mr. Song Zhiyong, Mr. Feng Gang, Mr. Patrick Healy, Mr. Xue Yasong, Mr. Wang Xiaokang*, Mr. Duan Hongyi*, Mr. Stanley Hui Hon-chung* and Mr. Li Dajin*.

^{*} Independent non-executive director of the Company